Assuming you prepared a data extension in advance to save your selection, you can follow the following steps on the Target Definition screen:
- In the dropdown on top, search for and select your target data extension
- After choosing your data extension, you will see that all the fields from your source data extension/data views will appear on the left-hand side in the Available Fields section
- On the right-hand side, you will see all the fields from the target data extension
- You can map fields manually by drag-and-dropping the correct fields to the right or you can click Automap, and the mapping will be done automatically.
At any time you can delete existing mappings.
Mappings can be deleted one by one by clicking the delete icon next to the name of a field in the mapping table.
Alternatively, all current mappings can be deleted by clicking the trash bin button in the upper right corner. This can be useful when you want to switch one of the source data extensions.
Note: when you switch to another target data extension, all existing mappings will be lost.